Created 1-Sep-12
62 photos

We went to the Friday night cruise-in at the 100th Bomber Group, and were excited to find NASA set up to simulcast a Japanese launch. "The Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency (JAXA) "Kounotori 3" H-II Transfer Vehicle, or HTV-3, is set to launch at 9:06PM CDT (7:06PM PDT) on July 20 (11:06 a.m. Japan time on July 21) from the Tanegashima Space Center in southern Japan." Even without a national space event like this, the cruise-in is THE place to be on a Friday night!

Categories & Keywords
Category:
Subcategory:
Subcategory Detail:
Keywords: